TWD: Irish Soda Bread

This was by far the easiest recipe I have made from Baking with Julia. So fast and easy. It may have not been the most beautiful pastry I have made, but it was delicious. I have to admit before making this I truly believed I hated Irish soda bread, but I loved this version. Especially with a little butter and still warm from the oven. Yum!

I am a bit concerned about how long it will keep. We aren’t huge bread eaters in this house so I hope we get to it before it gets to hard.

Great surprise recipe. Love that this is making me try stuff I ordinarily would pass over!

4 thoughts on “TWD: Irish Soda Bread

  1. Wow – what a gorgeous loaf of bread. I love the way yours split along the cross-cuts. I know what you mean about this making you try recipes you would have passed over. I’ve had the book for years, but there are many recipes I have never tried.

  2. We found ours kept quite well. I love that this group is (already) challenging us and getting us to take notice of recipes we may not have tried.

  3. Very lovely.
    With the exception of the white loaves from the first week, I am not sure I would have picked any of the recipes we have done so far on my own.

Leave a Reply

