TWD: Oasis Naan

I loved this recipe. So easy and quick. It made a ton, so I reserved half of the dough and think I will use it for a pizza crust tomorrow. Seems to be quite versatile. I am not sure if it is sacrilege or not, but I was feeling a little creative and made several different incarnations here.

Of course I made the original version;

Green onion, cumin, and coarse salt

BUT I added;

Black olive and green onion with salt

Sliced Cherry tomatoes, grated parmesan cheese, and fresh chopped basil

and

Butter, Cinnamon, and sugar…I just had to try the dough with something sweet.

All turned out well…especially the cherry tomato and original version. As an aside the cinnamon sugar one tasted deliciously close to an elephant ear.

One thing I did notice was that it was a little chewy after it cooled. I am wondering if this was the way it was supposed to taste or if I should have baked it a bit longer to get a crispier crust?

5 thoughts on “TWD: Oasis Naan

  1. These look so creative! I especially like the idea of making a sweet one. My naan was kind of soft and chewy too. I’ve never had any other naan before, so I can’t compare. I tried the leftovers this morning and they were stale, even after being in a plastic container all night. Good post!

Leave a Reply

